He heals me…Yes

I love studying the word of God.  But I do have to admit, my study has been quite scarce lately.  There’s so much to do with working, juicing, sleeping, juicing, working,…and on and on.  Yesterday I made the time to ride my bike to my favorite train bridge in the country.   I never did get to see a train at this sitting, but I did read a lot of bible.  It was a very good day.

Just now I created a list of scriptures I’m going to stand on throughout my healing journey.  Of course, I will stand on the whole word, but I wanted to print out some scriptures to have on me.  I thought I’d share this list with you.   I’ll also share a picture of one of my trains from a previous visit to this very special place where I come to meet with the Lord.

O Lord, rebuke me not in Your anger nor discipline and chasten me in Your hot displeasure. Have mercy on me and be gracious to me, O Lord, for I am weak (faint and withered away); O Lord, heal me, for my bones are troubled. My [inner] self [as well as my body] is also exceedingly disturbed and troubled. But You, O Lord, how long [until You return and speak peace to me]?  Psalm 6

I will extol You, O Lord, for You have lifted me up and have not let my foes rejoice over me. O Lord my God, I cried to You and You have healed me. O Lord, You have brought my life up from Sheol (the place of the dead); You have kept me alive, that I should not go down to the pit (the grave).  Psalm 30

36 Incline my heart to Your testimonies and not to covetousness (robbery, sensuality, unworthy riches). 37 Turn away my eyes from beholding vanity (idols and idolatry); and restore me to vigorous life and health in Your ways. 38 Establish Your word and confirm Your promise to Your servant, which is for those who reverently fear and devotedly worship You.  Psalm 119

Be not wise in your own eyes; reverently fear and worship the Lord and turn [entirely] away from evil. It shall be health to your nerves and sinews, and marrow and moistening to your bones.  Proverbs 3

30 A calm and undisturbed mind and heart are the life and health of the body, but envy, jealousy, and wrath are like rottenness of the bones.  Proverbs 14

24 Pleasant words are as a honeycomb, sweet to the mind and healing to the body.  Proverbs 16

15 But what can I say? For He has both spoken to me and He Himself has done it. I must go softly [as in solemn procession] all my years and my sleep has fled because of the bitterness of my soul. 16 O Lord, by these things men live; and in all these is the life of my spirit. O give me back my health and make me live! 17 Behold, it was for my peace that I had intense bitterness; but You have loved back my life from the pit of corruption and nothingness, for You have cast all my sins behind Your back.  Isaiah 38

But He was wounded for our transgressions, He was bruised for our guilt and iniquities; the chastisement [needful to obtain] peace and well-being for us was upon Him, and with the stripes [that wounded] Him we are healed and made whole. Isaiah 53:5

He personally bore our sins in His [own] body on the tree [as on an altar and offered Himself on it], that we might die (cease to exist) to sin and live to righteousness. By His wounds you have been healed.  1 Peter 2:24

Then shall your light break forth like the morning, and your healing (your restoration and the power of a new life) shall spring forth speedily; your righteousness (your rightness, your justice, and your right relationship with God) shall go before you [conducting you to peace and prosperity], and the glory of the Lord shall be your rear guard.  Isaiah 58:8

Heal me, O Lord, and I shall be healed;save me, and I shall be saved, for You are my praise.  Jeremiah 17:14

But unto you who revere and worshipfully fear My name shall the Sun of Righteousness arise with healing in His wings and His beams, and you shall go forth and gambol like calves [released] from the stall and leap for joy.  Malachi 4

When evening came, they brought to Him many who were under the power of demons, and He drove out the spirits with a word and restored to health all who were sick.  Matthew 8:16

For she kept saying to herself, If I only touch His garment, I shall be restored to health.  Matthew 9:21 …And He said to her, Daughter, your faith (your trustand confidence in Me, springing from faith in God) has restored you to health. Go in (into) peace and be continually healed and freed from your [distressing bodily] disease.  Mark 5:34

And all the multitude were seeking to touch Him, for healing power was all the while going forth from Him and curing them all [saving them from severe illnesses or calamities].  Luke 6:19

And He sent them out to announce and preach the kingdom of God and to bring healing…And departing, they went about from village to village, preaching the Gospel and restoring the afflicted to health everywhere… But when the crowds learned of it, they followed Him; and He welcomed them and talked to them about the kingdom of God, and healed those who needed restoration to health. Luke 9:2, 6, 11

He is the Rock, His work is perfect, for all His ways are law and justice. A God of faithfulness without breach or deviation, just and right is He.  Deuteronomy 32:4

The Lord is my Rock, my Fortress, and my Deliverer; my God, my keen and firm Strength in Whom I will trust and take refuge, my Shield, and the Horn of my salvation, my High Tower.  Psalm 18:2

For in the day of trouble He will hide me in His shelter; in the secret place of His tent will He hide me; He will set me high upon a rock.  Psalm 27:5

He drew me up out of a horrible pit [a pit of tumult and of destruction], out of the miry clay (froth and slime), and set my feet upon a rock, steadying my steps and establishing my goings.  Psalm 40:2

My flesh and my heart may fail, but God is the Rock and firm Strength of my heart and my Portion forever.  Psalm 73:26

10 For though the mountains should depart and the hills be shaken or removed, yet My love and kindness shall not depart from you, nor shall My covenant of peace and completeness be removed, says the Lord, Who has compassion on you….14 You shall establish yourself in righteousness (rightness, in conformity with God’s will and order): you shall be far from even the thought of oppression or destruction, for you shall not fear, and from terror, for it shall not come near you….17 But no weapon that is formed against you shall prosper, and every tongue that shall rise against you in judgment you shall show to be in the wrong. This [peace, righteousness, security, triumph over opposition] is the heritage of the servants of the Lord [those in whom the ideal Servant of the Lord is reproduced]; this is the righteousness or the vindication which they obtain from Me [this is that which I impart to them as their justification], says the Lord.   Isaiah 54

Fear not [there is nothing to fear], for I am with you; do not look around you in terror and be dismayed, for I am your God. I will strengthen and harden you to difficulties, yes, I will help you; yes, I will hold you up and retain you with My [victorious] right hand of rightness and justice.  Isaiah 41:10

Image

About carriebelongs

I am first and foremost an intimate friend of Jesus. He is the Lover of my soul and Lifter of my head. I love to worship Him and study His word. I look around the church and see sick and obese people. We pray, and most of the time they stay sick or die. I've heard preachers make all kinds of excuses based on experience and not the word such as "God simply chooses to not heal a person", or "The person was in sin"...and the list goes on full of excuses. I never believed that because the word speaks to the contrary. We are to please God with our faith, not be directed by experience. Then I was diagnosed with cancer. The day of my diagnosis the Lord filled me with truth (see my first blog). I've had good friends turn their back on me and others try to convince me it could be God's will I die because so-and-so died of the same thing. Friends speaking death into my life and calling it God's works...I have no words to express the hurt and disappointment I have felt from that. I started researching the causes of cancer and it's no surprise it came knocking on my door. It was developing while I was miserable and burned out in a social work job, my dad was ill and dying of cirrhosis, I filed bankruptcy from past medical bills, and I had recently bolted from an abusive church that I thought was Christian. My dad died, the bankruptcy was finalized, I was fired from my job, and then told I was going to die from stage 4 cancer - all happening within a matter of months. I was also eating the standard american diet and rarely anything of nutritious value. I changed my diet and started juicing right after my diagnosis in August 2011. I've had such a great response to the standard treatment when I actually make holistic treatments the frontline treatment. Plus, I have healed many other ailments such as my severe allergies. I believe our modern american way opens the door to the devil's destruction. God created our bodies beautifully to heal itself, but if we are trashing our bodies, we will get sick. I do believe the Lord can also just say the word and cancers are healed completely in an instant. For now I will trust in the Lord and live according to my convictions that we need to take care of these precious vessels He has given us on this earth. I'm learning how to really walk in the obedience the Lord calls us to so that we can be healthy, whole, and blessed.
This entry was posted in Faith, Healing and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

