My Rewarder, My God

‘But without faith it is impossible to please and be satisfactory to Him. For whoever would come near to God must believe that God exists and that He is the rewarder of those who earnestly and diligently seek Him out.” (Hebrews 11:6)

Not all my posts will be about cancer. I feel a lot of people succumb to cancer’s destruction because they own it, they brag about it, they fundraise in hopes there will be a medical cure, and they pink-out in support of the breast cancer rip-off charities. Yuck. I can’t stand that stuff. I have better things to do and to spend my resources on. God is Healer, and people are curing their cancers daily with natural, non-toxic therapies. It’s been proven there’s a better way than cut, poison, burn. It just makes sense that we would not destroy our bodies for a chance to possibly get well enough to live a little longer. Compromised health, but at least still alive, right? Wrong.

I’ve been doing great with my eating habits and have already dropped three pounds since Friday. I’m keeping a food diary to share with my naturopath, and I’d have to say it looks quite impressive. I still have dark chocolate cravings, but dark chocolate can be healthy in the right form such as organic, non-GMO, and over 70% cocao. That’s not a typo. Cocao is the healthy chocolate, cocoa is more processed and sugary. I’ve been taking handfuls of supplements daily, and though I was apprehensive about taking all those things, I know that as I get healthier, the less I will have to take. I also recognize the benefits all these supplements have given me in my healing journey thus far. That is, real, whole food based, minimally processed supplements purchased through the natural health clinic. Centrum and all those other type of supplements are toxic and don’t contain actual nutrients that can be assimilated into your body.  You’re actually wasting money on them and possibly doing more harm than if you would spend a little more for the real stuff. I’ve done both and know the difference. 

That’s enough about health. In my battle for life, God is where I am setting my gaze and my hope. The Lord has been so great to me. I remember talking with a woman of God shortly after I was diagnosed. She gave me a word that made my hair stand on end: “You love the Lord and He is a rewarder of those who love Him.” I’ve read the bible many times over, but I had to ask if that was actually in there. I realized at that point that I have read Hebrews 11:6 many times, but I never believed it was for me. I’m not a perfect Christian and have done much to mess up my life by being disobedient to God. But, I say this with tears of endearment, I love Him so much. I’m not into the false grace message that has been hitting the modern church these days, but I do know that even in my imperfection, God is crazy about me. He’s crazy about you. This word doesn’t make me relax and continue in disobedience just because God is Love, but it convicts me to love Him more and keep Him as my First Love.

God does reward the faithful. He desires that we be about the Father’s business in building His Kingdom. When we set our eyes on Him and our purpose for living to serve Him, He rewards us.  I have such hope for a future of serving the Lord.  He has given me some visions and dreams to live out and the devil cannot thwart that plan. Lord “I know that You can do all things, and that no thought or purpose of Yours can be restrained or thwarted” (Job 42:2). He has a perfect plan for each one of us, but we must seek Him out and stay in love with Him. God’s word for you and me: “For I know the thoughts and plans that I have for you, says the Lord, thoughts and plans for welfare and peace and not for evil, to give you hope in your final outcome. Then you will call upon Me, and you will come and pray to Me, and I will hear and heed you. Then you will seek Me, inquire for, and require Me [as a vital necessity] and find Me when you search for Me with all your heart” (Jeremiah 29:11-13).

Seek Him out. He loves you. Lord bless you!

Bugline sun

About carriebelongs

I am first and foremost an intimate friend of Jesus. He is the Lover of my soul and Lifter of my head. I love to worship Him and study His word. I look around the church and see sick and obese people. We pray, and most of the time they stay sick or die. I've heard preachers make all kinds of excuses based on experience and not the word such as "God simply chooses to not heal a person", or "The person was in sin"...and the list goes on full of excuses. I never believed that because the word speaks to the contrary. We are to please God with our faith, not be directed by experience. Then I was diagnosed with cancer. The day of my diagnosis the Lord filled me with truth (see my first blog). I've had good friends turn their back on me and others try to convince me it could be God's will I die because so-and-so died of the same thing. Friends speaking death into my life and calling it God's works...I have no words to express the hurt and disappointment I have felt from that. I started researching the causes of cancer and it's no surprise it came knocking on my door. It was developing while I was miserable and burned out in a social work job, my dad was ill and dying of cirrhosis, I filed bankruptcy from past medical bills, and I had recently bolted from an abusive church that I thought was Christian. My dad died, the bankruptcy was finalized, I was fired from my job, and then told I was going to die from stage 4 cancer - all happening within a matter of months. I was also eating the standard american diet and rarely anything of nutritious value. I changed my diet and started juicing right after my diagnosis in August 2011. I've had such a great response to the standard treatment when I actually make holistic treatments the frontline treatment. Plus, I have healed many other ailments such as my severe allergies. I believe our modern american way opens the door to the devil's destruction. God created our bodies beautifully to heal itself, but if we are trashing our bodies, we will get sick. I do believe the Lord can also just say the word and cancers are healed completely in an instant. For now I will trust in the Lord and live according to my convictions that we need to take care of these precious vessels He has given us on this earth. I'm learning how to really walk in the obedience the Lord calls us to so that we can be healthy, whole, and blessed.
This entry was posted in Faith and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My Rewarder, My God

  1. Pingback: Rewards – Evidence of Those Who Diligently seek Him

Leave a Reply

